Day 5 Daily Meditation

I just read the Day 5 Daily Meditation in the Celebrate Recovery Bible, and I plan to do Day 6 tomorrow. I know that yesterday morning I was on Step One / Principal One. My plan on October 20, 2016 is to remain on that step until November 2016.

I was supposed to meet with my Behavioral Psychologist on Wednesday, but I never really met her yesterday. She may have come in but hopefully I can meet with her next Wednesday. I plan to do the Day 6 Daily Meditation sometime on Friday.

I posted something on my Facebook blog. I know that everyone doesn’t use Facebook, but I do for right now. It would be nice if I could post my blog on Facebook, but at this point I am trying to step out of denial, and turn my life around.

I also have a Tecarta Bible program on my iPad, and I use both of the Bible’s. At this point I choose to believe that I am a Presbyterian. I joined Westminster Presbyterian Church, but I don’t attend. I am hoping to get a Celebrate Recovery Small Group started in the next six weeks. They are looking into how to get the first four Workbooks. I have a sample of the Participants guide 1 on my iPad.

That is all for now, and I look forward to the Holidays ahead. I just don’t want to see Christmas decorations until after Thanksgiving.

Today is Thursday October 20, 2016

 

Leave a Reply

