What to Celebrate?

People like to Celebrate. What I are some ways that you can? I know that one of the ways that I like to Celebrate is at a birthday party. Earlier today I was looking at Google Maps on my Apple iPad, looking over some of the places where I grew up.

I was sitting in the Lobby here at Gramercy Court while listening to some music and I stopped by the Dining Room for the Baking for Benefits where Chris made Cookies.

As I think about the first three steps of my recovery program, I am looking forward to getting into a CR step Study. I imagine that there are other Christian Recovery Groups that deal with some of the things that I am trying to find Victory. I can rest in the fact that because I ask for something in prayer groups, God doesn’t always answer my prayers. As a Christian in Gamblers Anonymous I find it good to know I can always call the GA helpline if I consider placing a bet. I remember the combo book and I don’t have one right now.

I am trying to start off with a clean slate. I know that there is a list of meetings that I can attend. I find that prayer is a lot more freeing now. I am looking forward to Bible Study next week, when Pastor Flood will serve communion. I read through Ephesians on the Tecarta Bible App on my Apple iPad. I started on Romans, but that is a longer book. I will try to finish it before next Monday.

I checked the Calendar and it looks like there is a church service on Sunday at 2:00PM. I can always check the score of the game without calling a bookie. I believe that it is a non-denominational service on Sunday so anyone can attend.

Now if I can just find a way to get YouTube to play clips again I will be really happy.

Today is Saturday October 29, 2016

Leave a Reply

