I was in my Bed in 713 and I just woke up and I came out to the Day Room in my Jazzy. It is considerred necessary right now. It is.Thursday Morning December 15, 2016

Normally I could be walking, but my toes were amputated in 2005 due to Diabetic Infection. I started walking a little more this week, and I have hope for my hands. With so much going on I have several options for the rest of December 2016

As I read through 1 Corinthians 13 in the Blue Gideon’s Bible in my room, and I type this with my right hand on my Apple IPad that I got out of some money earlier this year I feel safe here in the Day Room.

With Pastor Margaret making the trip up from Covenant Presbyterian Church in Palo Alto, CA I look forward to meeting with her and singing some Christmas Carols. Tonight is Thursday Night and tomorrow is Friday. I might even get my picture taken in front of the Christmas Tree.

I have several options at this point, but for now I plan to Turn around and get a better view of the Christmas Tree. I might have to remove the picture of Kent and Jennifer Eaton from my iPad.

Christmas Tree in Dayroom at Canterbury
Leave a Reply

